Patna: The winter session of the Bihar legislative assembly is scheduled to begin from November 23 and will likely be a 5-day session. The Bihar ‘Vidhan Sabha’ that will go on till November 27 will also witness the Janata Dal (United) President Nitish Kumar attending his first session after taking the oath as Bihar Chief Minister for the seventh time.

The pro tem speaker will be nominated first who will then administer the oath to the new MLAs. After the swearing-in of the new legislators, the speaker of the assembly will be elected. 

This is to be noted that out of the 14 ministers, 10 have been elected for the first time. 

According to a few reports, the speaker of the Bihar Legislative Assembly is likely to be from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Earlier in the day, Nitish Kumar took oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the seventh time in two decades, in presence of top leaders of the NDA including Union Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP National President Jagat Prakash Nadda. Kumar, 69, was administered the oath at the Raj Bhavan by Governor Phagu Chauhan.


Also read | PM Modi, Tejashwi Yadav, Sushil Kumar Modi congratulate Nitish Kumar on taking oath as Bihar’s CM


BJP leaders Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi took oath as the Deputy Chief Ministers of Bihar. BJP leaders Mangal Pandey, Rampreet Paswan, Jeewesh Mishra, Ramsurat Rai and Amarendra Pratap Singh also took the oath as Cabinet Ministers.

JDU leaders Vijay Kumar Choudhary, Vijendra Prasad Yadav, Ashok Choudhary, Sheela Mandal and Mewa Lal Choudhary were also sworn in as Nitish’s Cabinet Ministers.

Santosh Kumar Suman, son of Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) chief Jitan Ram Manjhi and Mukesh Sahni of Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) also took oath as the Cabinet Minister of Bihar. 

Live TV

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here