Andriod App

With no confirmation on the IPL dates, Royal Challengers Bangalore had organised ‘India Poll League’ which decided the winners on the basis of the votes by fans.

Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni (BCCI Photo)

Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni (BCCI Photo)


  • RCB had constantly being updating everyday standings of the ‘Indian Poll League’
  • RCB posted the final result today
  • CSK used RCB’s slogan in its troll

The absence of IPL has forced fans and cricketers to be at their innovative best and looking at the gravity of the situation due to the coronavirus pandemic they have responded decently till now. IPL stars have interacted with their fans on Instagram Live sessions and have tried their best to fill the void of no live matches. The online banter has also continued although a fixed date for IPL is yet to be decided.

IPL franchises have also given it all to maintain their fan following. Regular pictures, videos and memes have been shared online by them but Royal Challengers Bangalore held an entirely new ‘league’ all together.

‘Indian Poll League’, a 55-day league held by RCB was based on fan votes, Matches were held and winners were being decided by the number of fan votes. Playoff stage, eliminators, qualifiers all were part of it. RCB overcame its dry run in this league and defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the final to claim the title in the ‘inaugural’ season.

“A big thank you to everyone who made RCB the champions of the #IndianPollLeague by voting consistently, every day for the last 55 days. In the final, #RCB beat #SRH with an incredible 85% of the votes!” RCB tweeted.

Three-time IPL champions and old time nemesis Chennai Super Kings took the opportunity to brutally troll the ‘Indian Poll League’ winners. ‘Ee Sala Cup Namde’ which means ‘the cup is ours this team’ is the slogan of RCB and CSK tweaked with the slogan to use it in its own style.

CSK shared actor Rajinikanth’s image with the words — ‘Ee Saala Cup Umadey’ or ‘the cup is yours this year’ written on it.

Notably, RCB has been one of the most unsuccessful teams in the history of IPL and have failed team win the title despite having stalwart players like Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers in their squad.

On the other hand, CSK has been the second-most successful IPL team after Mumbai Indians and have won 3 titles till date. has plenty of useful resources that can help you better understand the coronavirus pandemic and protect yourself. Read our comprehensive guide (with information on how the virus spreads, precautions and symptoms), watch an expert debunk myths, and access our dedicated coronavirus page.
Get real-time alerts and all the news on your phone with the all-new India Today app. Download from

  • Andriod App
  • IOS App

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here