New Delhi: Ahead of the much-awaited cabinet reshuffle, all ministers in the Rajasthan Council of Ministers have tendered their resignations on Saturday (November 20, 2021). 

The development comes ahead of a Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) meeting scheduled for Sunday.

Earlier, three key ministers – Revenue Minister Harish Chaudhary, Medical and Health Minister Dr Raghu Sharma and Education Minister Govind Singh Dotasra, had offered their resignations to Congress interim president Sonia Gandhi.

“All ministers resigned in the meeting,” Pratap Singh Khachariyawas, who held the charge of the transport minister cofirmed.

According to Khachariyawas, Govind Singh Dotasra, who resigned from the cabinet on Friday, had moved a proposal at the beginning of the meeting following which all ministers resigned.

“We have been asked to go to the PCC office on Sunday where further instructions will be given by Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, AICC general secretary Ajay Maken and PCC chief Govind Singh Dotasra,” Khachariyawas told PTI.

The new cabinet ministers will take the oath of office on Sunday at 4 pm.

(With agency inputs)

Live TV

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here