Patna: Ahead of Bihar assembly elections, the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) launched the ‘e-kamal’ website on Friday (October 17, 2020). BJP leader Bhupender Yadav, Manoj Tiwari and Sanjay Jaiswal were present at the launch event.

The BJP also released its election song with the title ‘Modi ji ki leher’ featuring party leader and actor Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirahua’.

Recently, BJP also released a list of its 30-star campaigner ahead of the Bihar polls. 

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, BJP president JP Nadda, Textiles Minister Smriti Irani, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, ex-Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis were some of the party leaders who were included in the list.

Live TV

The BJP is contesting the assembly elections in alliance with the JD(U). Two other parties — Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) and Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) — have also been included in the alliance.

The BJP is contesting on 110 seats in the 243-member assembly. The party has given 11 seats from its quota to the VIP. The JD(U) will contest on 115 seats, leaving its remaining share of seven seats for the HAM.

The assembly polls in Bihar will be held in three phases on October 28, November 3 and November 7. The results will be declared in November 10.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here